Apple crisp

I made apple crisp last night for the first time. It was spectacular. I had thought that it would rise more based on when I’ve made cobbler in the past. Well…I found out that the two are very different (not sure what I was thinking…blame it on finals week.) Not only are they very different, but if I ever need a sugar fix….this is my new go-to. It was super easy, took less than an hour, and I might have eaten two…oops.

apple crisp

I used a basic recipe I found on Food Network. I cut it in half since I was only making it for my mom and myself. The easy thing about this recipe is I wasn’t too worried about exactly following the measurements. Since it’s not the type of dessert to rise, you can kind of just adjust to taste.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Comments are closed.