Chocolate croissants

Is there anything better than biting into a fresh-out-of-the-oven chocolate croissant? Wait, don’t answer that. There isn’t.

Okay, so mine may not look quite like the average ones you see at the bakeries and restaurants, and yes, they are a bit smaller and fluffier. But trust me, the buttery taste mixed with bittersweet chocolate….and the flaky layers. NOM.

Not to mention, I feel like every step of the process is a complete work of art. I’ve heard it said that people hate making croissants. The incessant roll-fold-refrigerate-repeat process seems to get to some people. But come on, how can you not find this adorable??

1452089_10202670317022440_1981656651_n

And finally, the finished product. The true work of art. In fact, some may even call it a masterpiece. No no, le pièce de résistance if you will.

Yep, I’m pretty high on myself when it comes to my chocolate croissants.

screen-capture-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Comments are closed.